Reserve online

Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica Rome

and save with our discounted rates

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 8 guests out of 13

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 3.4
    • Aspect and property quality 3.4
    • Room cleanliness 3.7
    • Room comfort 3.8
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 2.6
  • Service offered 3.5
    • Quality of the service and treatment 3.5
    • Professionalism of employees 3.6
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 3.4
    • Quality of breakfast 3.6
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 2.7
    • Property pictures 3
    • Room pictures 2.8
    • Available services 2.9
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 2.2

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (0) -
  • Couple (8) 3.8
  • Couple with children (0) -
  • Business traveller (5) 2.8
  • Group (0) -
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 28 November 2016
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Quality of food - both for breakfast and for the other meals - should be improved. some refurbishment would be useful.

    Claudia canevari (Belgium)Business traveller
  • 12 August 2016
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    I think is terrible they charge 10 euros per day and device for Wifi and also 3 euros for a towel for the pool. They are tecnically a four stars hotel but they don't give any service. The bus to the city also costs 3 euros. It looks like a dying hotel.

    Lorena Alvarez (Peru)Couple
  • 25 March 2016
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Sarebbe il caso di non far pagare agli ospiti la custodia dell'automobile all'interno dell'area dell'albergo. Costa 8€ al giorno, e comunque bisogna spostarsi in auto o in taxi per raggiungere i luoghi di interesse.

    Sabino Arbore (Italy)Couple
  • 21 October 2015
    1 / 5 Bad

    Eliseo Molinari (Spain)Business traveller
  • 14 October 2015
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Quando si arriva (magari di sera) non ci sono indicazioni per l'hotel

    Otello bortolin (Italy)Couple
  • 22 November 2014
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Free shuttle bus to city centre costed 3€. No free wi-fi.

    Petr Ungermann (Czech Republic)Business traveller
  • 3 April 2013
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    The hotel is to far from the center. You have to pay for everything. And the price doesn't correspond with the quality of the rooms.

    Míller (Italy)Couple
  • 29 May 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 17 December 2008
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 2 August 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Even though the hotel is situated a good half hour outside Rome Centre, the courtesy bus takes care of that. We chose this hotel as a location which allowed access to Rome and also allowed for an easy commute to Da Vinci Airport. If I had one gripe it would be the parking charge (€16/day) for a hotel that is not particularily under pressure for space. Otherwise everything was very good and we would use this hotel again without hesitation.

    John O Mahony (Ireland)Couple
  • 24 June 2008
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 6 June 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    We enjoyed everything about our stay except for the person that checked us in told us that we were responsible to pay for the first night because there was no indication of our cancellation of our other reservation previous to booking through Priceline. This was upsetting because I did't bring the email with me and I had to have someone go to my house and retrieve the email. After getting the email, we spoke to the manager and he said that we were not charged and there would be no charge. I wish she would have told us this on our first night instead of being upset and then on our last night finding out that there was no charge.
    Other than that, the hotel was excellent. I would definitely recommend it to others!

    Wendy Kaneen (United States)Couple
  • 25 October 2007
    4.1 / 5 Good

    I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. The staff were very eager to help and very friendly.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple

Give us your Feedback